Catrice: ‘010 Light Infusion’ High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder – Review

Highlighter has become really popular the past few year in the beauty industry and I have to say that I’m a quite big fan of it as well. Ok, let’s be real here: I love highlighter. So today I’m going to review a budget-proof highlighter from Catrice.

This ‘010 Light Infusion High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder from Catrice costs €4,99 in Belgium. I couldn’t find this highlighter for the USA or the UK, so I’m not sure if this is available there. If you know a bit more about this, than please let me know in the comments the price of this product in the UK or/and the USA.

DSC_0031

On the back of this products it says: ‘Baked highlighting powder infused with minerals and fine light-reflecting pearls for a luminous look. Sheer and buildable coverage – for a subtle glow all over or illuminated accents on cheeks, temples and décolleté.’

The packaging is very simple: a transparent case with the name on the front and a sticker with all the information about the product on the back. I actually have this product already for a few months and the text on the front is almost completely gone. I just wanted to mention this, even though I don’t really mind that. For me it is more about the product itself, but maybe for other people the quality of the packaging is more important.

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

As you can see on the photo above, this highlighter has a lot of pigment. I just went with my finger over the product once and swatched it on my hand and the pigment is just amazing at first glance. 

I usually first apply highlighter with a small blending brush and afterwards I blend it in a little with a fan brush to give a more natural look. I absolutely don’t like wearing a lot of heavy make-up, so I mostly try to keep it as natural as possible.

The highlighter looked the same on my face as on the swatch from above when I first applied it. I really like this highlighter because it is very buildable and has a nice and natural glow. It’s also a cool-toned highlighter, which I personally prefer.

I’m that person who is constantly touching her face the whole day. With as result that my make-up usually doesn’t survive a full day, unless it’s a good make-up day. So at the end of the day, the highlighter was not as visible as it was in the beginning of the day, and it kind of faded away towards the end of the day (that rhymes 🙂 ). But, I really like this product a lot. I just need to stop touching my face that much during the day. I think that is more the problem.

I think it’s definitely worth buying this Catrice highlighter. Even though the quality of the packaging isn’t the best, the quality of the product is very good, and definitely for such a low price.

Be sure to follow me on WordPress to know when I post something new. Follow me as well on Instagram to see cute pictures of my cats and lots of other stuff! 🙂

KiddyPawz – Out! ♥

Leave a Reply

